Hate It But I Love It

hateitlove

When I started doing the P90X workout program, there was a saying that quickly stuck out from the creator Tony Horton.  “I hate it… but I love it!”

He was referring to Ab ripper X – a punishing abdominal workout.

But it goes beyond abs…

I love when I wake up the day after a tough workout and my muscles are sore.

I hate it when I’m jogging and realize I’m exhausted and still have a couple more km left.  But at the same time, I love it, because I know I will push through.

It doesn’t have to be severe enough that I can’t walk or move around, but there is something rewarding when you remember a great workout when you really push yourself.

And it doesn’t just have to be working out.

There is nothing more satisfying then Staying Driven and following through to the end when the going gets tough.

That’s something #champions do…

 

Leave a Reply

