Just Do It Anyways

just-do-it-hed-2013

I was having a day where I just didn’t feel like working or doing anything.  But it was 10 am on a Tuesday, not 2 pm on a Saturday afternoon.

I knew I had to snap out of it and be productive.

So I set a list of five things I wanted to accomplish and began attacking them one by one.

An hour passed and still wasn’t feeling into it, but kept on.

Then I took a break from the work to do a jog – another item on my list.

I had been doing well with my jogs lately and as soon as I started I felt positive that this would be a good run.

And it was.

I set a personal best for my 5k.

It felt strange that on a day where I didn’t feel like I was going to get much done that I set a record.

But to me that is what Staying Driven is all about.  Doing the work even when you don’t want to.

For those that workout, I’m sure you can relate to this story.

The time that you don’t want to go to the gym, but you go anyways and have an amazing workout.

For those days when you aren’t feeling it sometimes you have to just do it.

 

One thought on “Just Do It Anyways

Leave a Reply

