Edmonton

Just got back from a trip to Edmonton and has me thinking… you never know what places will embrace you.

I couldn’t have predicted that Edmonton would be the place, but over the last few years I’ve been here more than nearly any other Canadian city.

It started a few years ago when I was asked to keynote a Students Against Drunk Driving event.  Then they brought me back two years later.

Last year Classified was on tour and I joined him for a few shows.  The show in Edmonton was insane.  Had a great time.

This summer I received an email asking if I would be available to come to Lac La Biche – a couple hours North of Edmonton – to do a keynote as part of “Walk for Hope” event put on by a women’s shelter.

Had a great time there and was honoured to be part of such a special event.

When I started out rapping, never thought I would have these type of opportunities.  But I’m glad I have.

Have friends and family in town too, so always great to see them.

Only been back home for a few days, but already looking forward to my next trip back.

 

Leave a Reply

