Take Down The Clock

One of the first things I do when I am about to get down to business on my computer is take down the clock.  I don’t need to be constantly reminded of the time.  I find its a great way to get in the zone.

When you keep looking at the clock you get distracted.  Sometimes it feels like time hasn’t passed by fast enough.  Sometimes you feel like you need to rush because it is moving too fast.

I will often set an alarm so that I know how long I’ve been working.

Usually I am surprised at how fast time flew by.

 

Leave a Reply

