Clean Slate

It happens every time I come home from a trip.

My inbox is overwelming.

It makes me want to avoid even looking at it.  But I have to, because it continues to grow and grow.

Sometimes its coming home from a business trip.  Sometimes its a vacation.

But either way, I’m refreshed and rejuvenated and want to attack new business.

At this time, I have to remind myself – old business before new.  I go through all of the emails and all of the messages, voicemails and letters before getting on to the new.

I know that when I have a clean slate I’m that much more effective at going after new opportunities.

It takes some work, and some effort, but its always worth it.

Leave a Reply

