Future Belongs To Those…

malcolm

 

For a while in the 90’s it seemed like it was all about Malcolm X.  For me it began on one of the first episodes of the Fresh Prince.  I think it may have even been the first episode.  Will had a poster on his wall of Malcolm X and his Uncle Phil skeptically asked  “Do you even know what he represents?”

It wasn’t long after that when Spike Lee announced he was making about Malcolm’s life.

Denzel played the lead.

Then it became a fashion crazy.  ‘X’ embroidered hats were everywhere.

I used to have this poster on my bedroom door.  So I walked by it daily.

The quote still has an impact on me.

It reminds me that the work that I do today will have an impact on the future.

I love how Malcolm’s signature pose is him pointing to his forehead – Always thinking.

It’s become iconic.

Even decades after his passing, Malcolm’s words ring true to this day.

Leave a Reply

