Cheating Yourself

I used to love it when we were able to mark our own tests.  Doesn’t matter the which teacher, they would always say the same thing “When you cheat, you are only cheating yourself.”

Sure, I thought.  I just wanted to get a good mark.

But as I’ve gotten older I’ve seen the wisdom in that statement.

I keep track of my gym workouts by putting them into a spreadsheet.  I always aim for four workouts a week.  If I do three – that’s decent.  If I do five or six – that’s great.  But four is solid.

I could fudge the numbers.  But whats the point?

When I only have a two workout week, it doesn’t look good but it reminds me that I’ve got to step my game up.

Accountability leads to greater results in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

